Get well card with digital stamps

This is my very first post on the blog 🙂

One of the friends of my daughter in KG has got chicken pox and I wanted to cheer him up a bit. So I made a card using Elena Roussakis’ digital stamps called Only Ewe. I bought it in her Etsy shop (https://www.etsy.com/shop/JustMEdigitalstamps), check it out, she has adorable designs.

20160320_165208

First I played a bit with the image as I wanted my own “get well soon” sentiment to fit in the tab of the sheep. When it was done, I printed it out, coloured with my alcohol markers (I use Shinhan Touch Twin markers as they are available close to my place and can be refilled). I die cut it with a flag banner from Lawn Fawn and placed it on a striped patterned paper which I cut with the stitched rectangles from Simon Says Stamp. I added this whole panel to a side folding white notecard.

20160320_165232

As the finishing touch, I stamped 2 hearts in Lawn fawn Lobster ink and added some shine with my clear wink of stella glitter pen to the tab with the sentiment. I used a red gel pen to add dots to the face of the sheep, Sakura black glaze pen for the eyes, a little glossy accent on the nose and the hearts, and 2 white enamel dots on the top of the banner. 

I hope you like my card  and I will see you back soon.

Hugs,

Zsofi

####

Ez az első blog bejegyzésem 🙂

A lányom egyik ovis barátja bárányhimlős lett és szerettem volna egy kicsit felvidítani egy kedves lappal. Elena Roussakis digitális nyomdáját használtam fel, amit az etsy-n vettem (https://www.etsy.com/shop/JustMEdigitalstamps). Nézzétek meg, nagyon aranyos nyomdái vannak.

Szóval először is játszottam egy kicsit a képpel, mert szerettem volna a bárány táblájába a saját feliratomat beilleszteni. Amikor ez készen volt, kinyomtattam a designt egy fehér kartonra, Shinhan alkoholos filcekkel kiszíneztem, majd egy Lawn Fawn zászlós vágókéssel kivágtam. Ezt felragasztottam egy csíkos kartonra (Aldis tömbből), amit szintén egy öltésmintás téglalapot vágó késsel vágtam ki (Simon Says Stamp, az egyik kedvenc öltésmintás vágókésem).  Mindez egy fehér képeslapalapra került. A felirat köré piros tintával két szívet pecsételtem és a bárányhimlő jeleként piros tollal bepöttyöztem a bárány arcocskáját.

Már csak a befejezés volt hátra, egy kis fekete Sakura glaze pen a szemekre, egy kis glossy accent a bárányka orrára és a szívekre, és egy kis csillám a táblára (Clear wink of stella glitter pen). Végül két fehér fényes díszítő pötty a zászló tetejére és kész.

Remélem tetszik a képeslapom és hamarosan újra látlak itt a blogon.

Üdv,

Zsófi

 

One thought on “Get well card with digital stamps

Leave a Reply

