Die cut Mother’s Day card

Hello,

It has been so long since my last blog post. I was busy crafting but no time remained for blogging. As Mother’s Day is in a week in Hungary, I felt I need to post a card I made for my beloved mum (Mum, please forget that you saw this..)

20160424_163757 (2)

I wanted to use the little flowers die from SSS, I just love how small they are. I die cut a heart on a piece of polka dot paper and placed the little flowers in 3 colours all the way the heart outline. I heat embossed a Hero Arts sentiment on a piece of woodgrain cardstock with silver embossing powder and die cut the Lawn Fawn script mom die 3 times: 2 from plain heavy weight cardstock and once from the same woodgrain cardstock I used for my sentiment.

20160424_162912 (2)

20160424_162833

To embellish the flowers I used some pearls from our local hobby store (Rayher): silver, white and glass. I love how the light reflects on those little pearls, like a little jewel.

20160424_162856

I wish my mum will like it, I made it with all my heart 🙂

I would like to sign this project for the SSS Wednesday Challenge, Make it girlie.

SSS Wednesday Challenge

Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog

I will be back soon with another project for Mother’s Day, I promise.

Zsofi

 

2 thoughts on “Die cut Mother’s Day card

Leave a Reply

