Flowers for my girl

Happy Monday!

Today my first post is a card I made for my little daughter who is my biggest fan. She loves flowers and mild colours, so I made this I love you card for her:

20160516_074916 (2)

First I die cut several flowers with a SSS flower die from white cardstock and coloured them with a sponge dauber and distress inks. Then a bit of shimmer with clear wink of stella and I layered them with foam squares.

20160516_074943

For the background I recycled some packaging cardstock, cut it with a stitched edge die from PPP and mounted it on a white cardbase with foam adhesive. The sentiment is from SSS also, cut from black cardstock. To balance the bold sentiment I added a strip of black cardstock on the top of my polka dot BG also. I rounded the corners on the bottom for a softer look. Few clear sequins from PPP and my card was ready.

20160516_074948 (2)

My girl loved it, I wish you like it too. This card goes for the SSS Wednesday Challenge – Flowers.

Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog

See you soon,

Zsofi

 

 

2 thoughts on “Flowers for my girl

Leave a Reply

