Happy Birthday Mum!

Hello,

I am back with a very special post, dedicated to my sweet Mum, who had her birthday yesterday. I didn’t want her to see this card before I could give it to her, so I am posting only today.

20160516_075016 (2)

First I cut a 3.5 x 3,5 square from smooth white cardstock and arranged my flower bouquet from MFT (Build-able Bouquet) as I wanted, then stamped using my MISTI and SSS Intense Black Ink. When I had the arrangement ready I coloured them with alcohol markers, added some clear shimmer with Wink of Stella and some dotted details with a white gel pen. For extra dimension I used some gold and clear gems from my stash on the flowers.

20160516_075043 (2)

The sentiment is from an MFT die set too, I used some mild patterned paper from MFt to match my blue flowers, and layered it on another 3 layers of the same birthday die cut from white cardstock to have dimension. When it was all adhered together, I covered the top layer with Versamark ink and heat embossed with WOW Ultra High clear gloss embossing powder – 2 times. It became REALLY shiny and rounded. The “Happy” part of my sentiment is a white heat embossed stamp from Mama Elephant, which I glued in the middle of the bouquet.

20160516_075024

I mounted my focal image on a strip of SSS Island Blue cardstock, which I decorated with some special stitching on the top (MFT die) and with a PPP border die on the bottom. Then I added a piece of MFT blue patterned paper with mini hearts to a white cardbase and mounted my blue panel with foam adhesive.

My mum was really happy with the card, I hope you like it too.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO THE BEST MUM EVER!

With her permission, I am linking this card up for 2 challenges:

1/ MFT sketch challenge

2/ SSS Wednesday Challenge Flower

Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog

Bye for now,

Zsofi

 

4 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Mum!

Leave a Reply

