Multi-layered flower garden

Hello,

I am back with a colourful multi-layered card which I made for the current YNS colour challenge #39. I really got inspired by the colours and imagined a pretty spring garden. I had the cheerful stamp set called Plant some kindness from YNS and I wanted to use the flowers for this card. So I stamped them all twice (the tulip is my favourite, so made 3 of that) and coloured them with alcohol markers.

20160520_151533 (2)

To achieve the soft pastel, layered look I die cut several layers: a light blue cardstock as a background, 2x the Lawn Fawn diagonal stripes background die, a piece of vellum to go in between the diagonals, 2 layers of grass with the tall grassy borders from Lawn Fawn and a white stitched rectangle frame. The sentiment is also from Lawn Fawn, I love these long sentiment dies.

20160520_151523

20160520_151511

When I built up my garden, it was time to plant my flowers. I glued all of them flat with Ranger Multi Medium Matte, because the background already gave the dimension I was looking for. A little shimmer on the petals, some black glaze pen dots on the eyes and a tiny glossy accent finished off my card.

20160520_151454

I wish I inspired you with this springy, cheerful card and you will return soon for more card inspiration.

Best wishes till then,

Zsofi

YNScolor-39

Leave a Reply

