Rainbow card with Paper Smooches

Hello,

It is a quick post for the PS may Challenge: Rainbow. I am always in the last moment recently for Challenges šŸ˜€

Sometimes when I am making a background which I really love, I want to use all remaining parts o it after die cutting. This happened to my today’s card to: I had a thin frame of a rainbow inked embossed rosey background and it inspired my whole card.

20160509_155922 wm

First I stamped and white heat embossed my balloons from the PSĀ Birthday Bash stamp set an coloured them with distress inksĀ to create my rainbow. Then I fussy cut them out. I heat embossed the sentiment too on a strip of vellum which I wrapped around my background.

20160509_155910 wm

 

By the way my background is a piece of gray cardstock which I die cut with a SSS background die. I popped upĀ some of my balloons with foam tape for more dimension and added silver thread for the strings and placed the thread under my vellum. The whole background I mounted on a whit card base. A bit of clear Wink of Stella on the balloons and a few clear sequins from PPP and SSS finished off my card.

20160509_155906 wm

Thanks so much for visiting me today.

I will be backĀ today with a special BD card, so check back soon.

Hugs,

Zsofi

####

 

One thought on “Rainbow card with Paper Smooches

  1. OHHHHHHHHHH! What a beautiful card— great use of rainbow colors! LOVE the vellum and the swirls— fab job! Thanks so much for joining in the fun with our May Rainbow challenge–I hope you will play along with the June Layers challenge (starts Wednesday!!)! ā¤

    Like

Leave a Reply

