Bon voyage card

Hello,

I am writing this post from Cairo, how nicely it mathces this week’s SSS Monday Challenge World Traveler 😀 I wanted to share a card with you today which i have made for one of my daughter’s group-mates from KG. They are leaving for France for a year and we just wanted to say good bye to them with this little note.

20160527_135047 wm

First of all, i stamped and coloured my images with alcohol markers and die cut them with the coordinating dies (MFT). As i didnt have any stamps or dies of Paris, i printed one from the web. It doesn’t have to be perfect, it is just the background of my scene anyways. Then i made my frames using several MFT and SSS dies in the olour of the french flag. I glued everyhing together and added my usual final touches: glossy accents, white gel pen, black glaze pen and some shimmer with clear wink of stella.

20160527_134948 (2).jpg

The sentiment had to be in french too, luckily i had a LAWN FAWN set with the Bon Voyage sentiment in it 🙂

I hope you got inspired and will try to make a travelling card. for someone going on vacation or just as a memory of a trip you had.

Simon Monday Challenge Blog

I will be back soon with another fun challenge post. Till then have a great weekend! We started a lazy one here already 😉

Hugs,

Zsofi

 

2 thoughts on “Bon voyage card

Leave a Reply

