Funny card with stencil brush

Good morning,

Long time no posts, I am sorry, I will try to catch up on documenting what I was busy with last week. First is a card I made for my beloved husband as a welcome home card, when he arrived after his monthly shift. I love milk more than anything and we have a lot of jokes about that. That gave me the idea for this sweet and funny card:

20160728_141953 wm

I just received my SSS package including the Clarity stencil brushes an I had to try them immediately. I also tried my new Neat and tangled stencils and stamps. I used SSS Surf blue ink with the Parquet stencil with one of the brushes. I couldn’t believe how soft the background can be when applying ink with this brush. I couldn’t achieve that with any other tool. I die cut my panel with a stitched rectangle die from SSS.

20160728_142022 wm

I stamped my images from the Neat and tangled Kitty’s Favourite stamp set on Bristol Smooth cardstock and Archival Jet Black ink. I coloured them with Zig Clean Color Real Brush markers and cut them using the coordinating dies. I die cut also a pierced heart from MFT from white cardstock, added Candied Apple distress ink to it and dry embossed with a swiss dot embossing folder.

20160728_142009 wm

The sentiment is a combination of a SSS stamp set (Ice cream dream) and Lawn Fawn Owen’s ABCs stamped with SSS Intense black and Surf blue inks.

20160728_142030 cut out

A bit of glossy accent on the milk bottle, black glaze pen on the eyes of the cat and a few white dots on the cheeks with a white gel pen and I am done with the embellishments. I used a soft grey cardstock as a card base.

I am participating in the SSS Monday Challenge Add some texture with this card (last moment entry as always..)

Simon Monday Challenge Blog

That is all for today, I hope you like it and I will see you soon again.

Zsofi

####

Sziasztok!

Ma egy vicces lapot mutatok nektek, amit a férjemnek készítettem hazatérése alkalmából. Nagyon szeretem a tejet, ami sok családi viccelődés témája, ez adta az ötletet:

20160728_141953 wm

A hátteret egy stencil, világoskék tinta és egy stencilecset (Clarity brushes) segítségével készítettem a finom pasztelhatás kedvéért, majd egy öltésmintás vágósablonnal kivágtam. A cica és a tejesüveg egy Neat and Tangled készletből való, Bristol Smooth kartonra pecsételtem fekete Ranger Archival ink tintával, mert a vízbázisú Zig Clean Color Real Brush markerekkel akartam színezni. Ez a papír a legjobb ehhez a markerhez tapasztalataim szerint (Pantonban kapható tömb formában). Egy szív formát vágtam ezután fehér kartonból egy MFT vágósablonnal, Candied Apple distress tintával és egy szivacsos applikátorral színt adtam neki, majd egy apró pöttyös domborítómappa segítségével domborítottam. A feliratot két nyomdakészlet segítségével tettem össze (SSS Ice cream dream és Lawn Fawn Owen’s ABC). Egy kis glossy accent a tejesüvegre, fekete glaze pen a szemekre, pár fehér pötty a cicusom pofijára és kész. A képeslap alapom ezúttal világosszürke karton volt.

Remélem tetszik és ti is kipróbáljátok az ecsettel való stencilezést. Hamarosan hozok egy újabb inspirációt a témára.

Addig is szép hetet mindenkinek,

Zsófi

One thought on “Funny card with stencil brush

  1. What a sweet card Zsofi! Love the textured heart and the cute critter. Weirdly enough, I love to have milk with popcorn 😉 Thanks so much for joining our challenge this week at Simon Says Stamp Monday challenge! maura

    Like

Leave a Reply

