Celebrate card using die cuts only

Hello,

This is my last post before a mini holiday, but I wanted to show you something fun. Sometimes I am not in the mood to stamp and colour, although it is my favourite thing in crafting, just some days I want something quick.

20160802_170116 wm

I chose a pretty patterned paper with special effects from First Edition. I cut it with a scalloped edge die from Lawn Fawn. I die cut a stitched thin strip (Lawn Fawn Picket Fence Border) and a tiny bow (Mama Elephant) and glued it on my panel. I die cut the stitched letters to spell CELEBRATE from grey and silver glitter cardstock and glued them on top of each other before gluing them on the patterned panel. I put a thin grey cardstock piece on the front of a white notecard and I mounted my patterned panel using fun foam under to add more dimension.

20160802_170130 wm

The only extra embellishment I used was a tiny silver pearl in the middle of the bow.

20160802_170254 wm

I hope you like this simply but festive card. I made this especially for SSS Monday Challenge: Celebrate as they are celebrating their 6th birthday. Happy Anniversary SSS Monday Challenge blog, I love to play along with you! 🙂

Simon Monday Challenge Blog

See you in a few days. Till then happy crafting!

Zsofi

 

One thought on “Celebrate card using die cuts only

Leave a Reply

