MFT Camp Create Day 3 – Remarkable resist

Hello again,

I have to admit that I enjoy this crafty camping so much, though it is not easy to find time every day to make my homework. I will need to compensate my kiddos after the camp is finished. 🙂

20160811_075414 wm

So, Day 3 at MFT Camp Create. Today the task is to create sg with resist technique. I had an idea which can easily be done with only a punch too, though I used a few of the MFT Layered Rose dies. I cut 2 pieces of white cardstock with a rectangle die, one of them will be my mask. I die cut 3 of the roses dies and placed my mask over the empty white piece. I sponged some Wild Honey distress ink as my base colour for the flowers. Then I sandwiched the Myriad dots stencil in between my card front and the mask, and added Ripe persimmon distress inks. I moved the stencil slightly and added Barn Door distress ink. I removed the stencil and pushed my versamark inkpad over my mask, to cover my flowers with the embossing ink. I heat embossed with clear embossing powder.

20160811_075649_001 wm

I used a sentiment from the Brushed in watercolor stamp set, stamped it with my MISTI in versamark, heat embossed with WOW red embossing powder, stamped again on it with versamark and added WOW ultra high gloss clear embossing powder to make it extra rounded and shining.

20160811_075555 wm

Then i took the Grid stencil and applied Hickory smoke distress ink with a stencil brush. After removing the stencil, i added more ink with a sponge dauber to the edges.

20160811_075526 wm

A red and yellow mat was glued under my focal panel and mounted on a white card base. Few yellow flower sequins from SSS with a super tiny pearl in the middle (Rayher) and some red mini sequins from Taylored Expressions finished my design.

Come back tomorrow for day 4 please 😀

See you,

Zsofi

PrintPrintI will enroll this card also for the SSS Wednesday Challenge Let’s Go Wild.

Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog

####

Sziasztok!

Ez ma a harmadik bejegyzés a blogon, de behoztam a lemaradást 😀 A gyerekeim hiányolnak, sok időt elvesz a táborozás tőlük, bár a lányom szívesen csatlakozik, amikor alkotok. Jövő héten kárpótolom őket 🙂

MFT Camp Create 3. nap, a feladat neve angolul Remarkable resist. Nehéz lefordítanom, inkább bemutatom a technikát nektek.

A lap amit mutatok könnyedén elkészíthető egy mintalyukasztó segítségével is, bár én virág vágósablont használtam hozzá (Sizzix Framelits-ek tökéletesek például ehhez is).

20160811_075414 wm

Két ugyanakkora fehér kartonnal kezdtem, az egyikből három virágot vágtam és a negatívot használtam sablonként. A másik fehér lapra helyezve sárga distress tintát vittem fel egy szivacsos applikátor segítségével. Ezután a lapom és a sablon közé helyeztem egy pöttyös stencilt, és narancs majd piros tintát vittem fel rá (a két szín között enyhén elcsúsztattam a stencilt). Kivettem a stencilt és a versamark tintapárnát rányomtam a sablonra, majd beszórtam átlátszó domborítóporral és hőlégfúvóval megolvasztottam. A feliratot duplán hődomborítottam, egyszer piros porral egyszer átlátszóval, hogy még fényesebb, gömbölydedebb legyen.

Ezután egy kockás stencilt tettem a panelemre és egy stencilecsettel szürke distress tintát vittem fel az egész lapra. Ahol hődomborítás van, az ellenáll a tintának, ez az emboss resist technika lényege. Miután a stencilt eltávolítottam, a széleket a szivacsos applikátorral még beszürkítettem.

Egy sárga és egy piros alátét karton, majd az egész egy fehér képeslap alapra került. Pár virág flitter egy-egy gyönggyel megbolondítva, és pár piros mini flitter tette teljessé a lapot.

Remélem tetszik és kipróbáljátok ti is! Könnyű de nagy hatást keltő technika.

Holnap találkozunk a 4.napi feladattal.

Addig is jó alkotást,

Zsófi

 

 

2 thoughts on “MFT Camp Create Day 3 – Remarkable resist

Leave a Reply

