MFT Camp Create Day 4 – Divine Dry embossing

Hello,

Welcome to Day 4 homework in the MFT Camp Create. The task is to use a die for embossing. I must admit I never tried that technique before, but it seemed fun so I gave it a try.

20160812_084329 wm

I took the Cloud cover up die from MFT and die cut masking paper, which I placed on a light blue cardstock. I sponged Stormy sky distress ink and white pigment ink for a more realistic look. Then I placed the cover-up die on the inked panel while my mask was still on, to help perfect the placement. I ran it through my Big Shot machine with the following sandwich: multi purpose platform totally open + cutting board + silicone mat +cardstock + die face down – crease pad. It went through like nothing happened without any resist. But when I checked what I have done, I found a pretty embossed outline around my colouring 🙂

20160812_084356 wm

I die cut 2 clouds from white cardstock and sponged it with the same inks. I also die cut a rainbow die from watercolour cardstock and inked it with distress inks. I decided to frame my panel using the diagonal stitched square from MFT and a slightly smaller square die (SSS), which I cut from plain white cardstock and glued on my cloudy panel. I adhered the rainbow using liquid glue, and added the extra clouds with 3D foam tape. I mounted the whole framed piece with 3D foam tape on a white top folding notecard. I added a lot of shimmer with a shimmer pen to my rainbow and also to the edge of the popped up clouds.

20160812_084447 wm

My sentiment is from the rainbow stamp set, stamped on the bottom of the card in grey and purple inks. A few clear droplets, rounded corners and my card is finished.

20160812_084415 wm

I cannot wait for the bonfire extra surprise task and tomorrow’s challenge. I really enjoy this camp 🙂

Hope to see you tomorrow,

Have a great day,

Zsofi

PrintPrint

####

Sziasztok!

Ez már a 4.napja az online MFT táborban és a mai feladat egy vágósablon domborításra való használata volt. Még sosem próbáltam ezt a technikát, érdekesnek tűnt.

20160812_084329 wm

Egy felhős háttér-vágósblont választottam, először maszkolásra való papírból vágtam ki. A kapott maszkot felragasztottam egy világoskék kartonra, distress tintával és fehér pigment tintával színeztem a felhőket. Mielőtt a maszkot levettem volna, visszahelyeztem a vágósablont a kartonra és áttekertem a Big Shot-on a következő szendvicset használva: multi purpose platform teljesen kinyitva + műanyag vágólap + szilikon alátét + karton + vágósablon lefelé + crease pad. Nagyon könnyen szaladt át a gépen, de mikor levettem a maszkot és a sablont, szép felhőnyomatokat láttam.

Vágtam még két fehér felhőt, amit distress és fehér pigment tintával színeztem, valamint egy szivárványt fehér kartonból, amit szintén distress tintákkal varázsoltam színessé. Készítettem egy keretet két négyzetes vágósablon segítségével, majd folyékony ragasztóval összeállítottam a képet. A két extra felhőt 3D ragasztóval ragasztottam fel, majd egy csillámtollal szupercsillámossá tettem a szivárványt és a felhők alját. Ezt a panelt 3D ragasztóval egy felülről nyíló fehér képeslap alapra ragasztottam, amire előzőleg lila és szürke tintával pecsételtem a feliratot.

Pár átlátszó félgyöngy még, lekerekítettem az alsó sarkokat és kész is.

Alig várom a búcsú tábortüzes feladatot és az utolsó nagy házit. Jó ez a tábor 😀

Szép napot!

Zsófi

 

Leave a Reply

