MFT Camp Create Bonfire – Single layer savvy

Hello again,

Although I made my card for the last evening for the camp fire (oh how I loved that as a kid in real camps), I didn’t manage to edit the pics and write my post 😀 The task was to create a single layer card. This is mine:

20160814_155506 wm

I made this card for someone for an occasion, and I was sure I wanted to use the Recipe for happiness stamp set from MFT. I die cut a white panel with a stitched rectangle die from Blueprint 25 and made a mask first using the Because die and masking paper. I stamped the rest of my sentiment under the masked area along with several kitchen utensils with MFT Black Licorice hybrid ink. I masked off the stitches with painter’s tape and I made masks using a full sticky post it note for all my stamped images and applied Tumbled glass distress ink with a sponge dauber.

20160814_155649 wm

After removing the masks, I coloured the images with Shinhan alcohol markers. I added some clear shimmer to some of them, white dots with a Faber-Castell Pitt Brush Pen and glossy accents on some details and the pots/pans.

20160814_155535 wm

As it is a one layer card, I didn’t want to embellish it further, I just added some red-white twine with a bow and that is it.

20160814_155701 wm

I hope you like it.

See you in my next post for the last homework for the camp.

Cheers,

Zsofi

PrintPrint

#### 

Sziasztok!

Kicsit megkésve de posztolom: utolsó este a táborban, tábortűzzel és extra feladattal külön nyereményért (részletek itt). Egy rétegű képeslap készítése a feladat, íme az enyém:

20160814_155253 wm

Először is egy fehér kartont képeslap méretűre vágtam egy öltésmintás vágósablonnal. Post-it-et használva maszkot készítettem a felirat vágó sablonnal és felragasztottam a hátteremre. A felirat többi részét és egyik kedvenc MFT nyomdakészletemből (Recipe for Happiness) a konyhai kiegészítőket fekete hybrid tintával pecsételtem, majd mindegyik konyhai eszközhöz post-it-ből maszkot készítettem és letakartam velük az eredeti képeket. Egy szivacsos applikátorral világoskék distress tintát vittem fel a háttérre. A maszkokat levettem, és Shinhan alkoholos filcekkel színeztem a képeket. Egy kis csillámos toll, fehér pöttyök a lábosokra, és jó sok glossy accent fejezte be a lapot. Nem akartam túldíszíteni és megtörni az egysíkúságot nagyon, ezért cask egy kis pékzsineggel díszítettem a bal oldalt.

Remélem tetszik és visszanéztek hamarosan az utolsó házi feladat kapcsán.

Addig is üdv,

Zsófi

Leave a Reply

