MFT Camp Create Day 5 – Stunning Shadow stamping

Hello again,

This is my second post for today as I was afraid to miss the deadline for the Camp Create submission. This card is my take on the Day 5 task: shadow stamping. I will admit, this was the most difficult of all the tasks as I didn’t really have nice big solid stamps from MFT which is needed for this technique. I had to be creative ūüėÄ

I used the Spring tulips stamp set in the end.

20160814_174727 wm

Fist of all, I die cut my focal panel from light grey cardstock with a stitched rectangle die, and I traced the inside of a stitched oval die with a pencil onto my panel where I wanted my sentiment. I stamped the biggest solid tulip from the stamp set with white pigment ink all around the traced oval, then I took the guava ink from Lawn Fawn for the shadow stamping and stamped over the white tulips slightly off-set. Finally I took the smallest tulip from the set and stamped in the middle of each big tulip with chili pepper red ink. I let it dry a bit and I die cut the oval I traced before. After treating both my panels with an antistatic powder tool, I stamped my sentiment from the Rainbow set with Versamark and heat embossed with gold embossing powder. On the outer panel I just added dots with a Versamark pen and also heat embossed in gold.

20160814_174807_001 wm

I mounted it on a dark red card base with 3D foam tape and glued the inside oval with liquid glue to have more dimension. A couple of matching mini sequins with a gold/white pearl in the middle in each corner finished off this simple card.

20160814_174927 wm.jpg

I hope you enjoyed last week’s posts, it was so much fun to be in the online camp.

See you soon with another project,

Zsofi

PrintPrint####

Sziasztok!

Ez ma a m√°sodik bejegyz√©sem, mert nem akartam lek√©sni a hat√°ridŇĎt az MFT Camp Create 5.napj√°ra. A feladat √°rny√©k-pecs√©tel√©s volt, ez volt sz√°momra a legnehezebb feladat, mert nagy, teli nyomda kell¬†ehhez a technik√°hoz. Kreat√≠vnak¬†kellett lennem, v√©g√ľl a Spring Tulip nyomdaszettben tal√°ltam pici szolid mint√°t, ami mŇĪk√∂d√∂tt. √ćme a lapom:

20160814_174727 wm

ElŇĎsz√∂r is egy vil√°gos sz√ľrke √∂lt√©smint√°s t√©glalapot v√°gtam sablonnal, majd erre helyeztem egy szint√©n √∂lt√©smint√°s ov√°lis sablont, amit belsŇĎ √≠v√©n ceruz√°val k√∂rberajzoltam. Ezt az √≠vet k√∂vetve pecs√©teltem a legnagyobb tulip√°nt feh√©r pigment tint√°val v√©gig k√∂rbe, majd egy picit eltolva √ļjra pecs√©teltem mindegyiket guava sz√≠nŇĪ tint√°val. V√©g√ľl mindegyik k√∂zep√©be egy bord√≥ tint√°val a legkisebb tulip√°nt pecs√©teltem. Kicsit hagytam sz√°radni, majd az ov√°lis sablont visszaillesztve a ceruz√°s √≠vre √°ttekertem a Big Shot-on. Egy antisztatikus p√°rn√°csk√°val √°tsim√≠tottam mindk√©t panelt, majd Versamark tint√°val pecs√©teltem a feliratot √©s arany porral hŇĎdombor√≠tottam. A k√ľls√∂ √≠ven Versamark tollal p√∂tty√∂ztem √©s szint√©n arannyal dombor√≠tottam.

3D ragazst√≥val r√∂gz√≠tettem a k√ľlsŇĎ panelt egy bord√≥ k√©peslap alapra, majd sima foly√©kony ragaszt√≥val az ov√°lis k√∂zepet. A n√©gy sarokba mini flittereket √©s mini gy√∂ngy√∂ket haszn√°ltam d√≠sz√≠t√©sk√©nt.

Rem√©lem tetszettek a m√ļlt heti lapjaim √©s tov√°bbra is velem tartotok. B√°r a t√°bornak v√©ge, tov√°bbra is rendszeresen jelentkezem mindenf√©le kreat√≠v √∂tlettel.

Ha tetszik a blogom, iratkozzatok fel, hogy semmirŇĎl ne maradjatok le. A kommenteket is sz√≠vesen veszem ūüėČ

√údv,

Zsófi

 

Leave a Reply

