Floral bouquet without colouring

Hello,

Today is a special post, dedicated to my beloved sister-in-law. HAPPY BIRTHDAY ENAS, I love you so much!

20160816_191118 wm

I saw a card by Dawn Woleslagle (the owner of WPLUS9) on Youtube and it inspired me so much that I bought the stamp set Summer blooms. I wanted to replicate the card she made but with a slightly different layout and different sentiment. This is the original by Dawn:

Project design by Dawn Woleslagle.  Also Featured: Sending, Hoping, Wishing die.

I took a strip of white cardstock (3,5×5,5) and stamped my floral bouquet with colourful inks (SSS and Hero Arts). When the stamping was done, I die cut the Wishing sentiment from a WPLUS9 die set from black cardstock and glued it on my panel. I used the Happy Birthday sentiment from the Happy Wishes stamp set from WPLUS9, stamped in purple ink. I added a bit of shimmer with my Spectrum Noir shimmer pen and a few clear droplets from Pretty Pink Posh.

20160816_191136 wm

I placed a black/white striped washi tape along the edge of a white notecard and I matted a thin strip of pink cardstock under my panel before gluing it on the card base.

20160816_191215_001 wm

That is my card for today, I hope you like it. Of course the original is the best, but I wanted to try to give it a bit more different look.

See you soon again,

Zsofi

Leave a Reply

