Fun summer card with stencil & cheap IKEA brushes

Happy Monday morning,

The weather in Budapest really turned autumn-like, so bad, I cannot accept that summer is over. Not yet. So I am here to share some still very summery cards with you in my next posts.

20160821_152031 wm

This card was heavily inspired by Stephanie Klauck from the MFT Design Team, I saw an interactive card she made with the same stamp set a while ago. I just had to try it myself.

First of all, I have a big piece of heavy weight paper I use for photo shooting, which gave me the inspiration for the background. I took a stencil from Neat and Tangled and applied some blue ink with a cheap Ikea brush for kids. It is not as smooth as the Clarity stencil brushes, but gives an interesting result. I shifted my stencil and applied some greenish ink again the same way. And voilá, my water background is done.

20160821_152146 wm

I stamped and coloured the girl and accessories from MFT Fun in the sun on Bristol Smooth paper and coloured with Zig markers. I fussy cut them out, added some shimmer with Spectrum Noir shimmer pen and some glossy accents. I die cut a stitched rectangle frame from Lawn Fawn from white cardstock, the smile Mama Elephant die from some recycled packaging 2 times and layered them on top of each other. I stamped the rest of the sentiment in the bottom corner of my pool BG from Lawn Fawn Life is good.

20160821_152110 wm

In the middle of my BG panel I die cut a slider slot (Lawn Fawn dies) and assembled my card so that the little girl can slide with the matrass.

 I wanna join the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge: Summer fun, as always in the last moment 😀

Simon Monday Challenge Blog

I hope you like it, my kiddos really love to play with this interactive card.

Hugs,

Zsofi

 

 

One thought on “Fun summer card with stencil & cheap IKEA brushes

Leave a Reply

