Good morning card for my love

Hello Everyone,

I am popping in with a simple card I made the other day for my beloved and wonderful husband. When he is at home with us, I love to pamper him and make his breakfast accompanied with a little note. I just express my love and gratitude in this way 🙂

20160816_190814 wm

I attended some of the Online Card Classes recently and in the Stenciled one I saw a cute layout from Kristina Werner which fit my “quick-and-easy” need for a fast morning card. I used a piece of dark grey cardstock and die cut with a YNS border die to get a notebook edge. I stamped the whole panel with MFT Romantic script background stamp and a dark grey ink. For my focal image I stamped an MFT sentiment from on of my favourite sets (I love you more), put the MFT Staggered Hearts stencil over and lightly added red ink on it with a stencil brush. Around the sentiment I made it very light, while o the top and the bottom I added more ink for the ombre look.

20160816_190918 wm

I quickly coloured the heart with Shinhan markers, added some clear shimmer with the Wink of Stella Clear Shimmer pen and made it shiny with glossy accents.

20160816_190827_001 wm

I took a ruler and added white dash lines to the right edge of the grey mat, like I saw from Kristina. This little trick makes such a difference for me.

20160816_190902 wm

Simple and easy card, ready in short time which makes it perfect for a morning love note 🙂

I will play along once more with the SSS Wednesday Challenge: Make for the border, this is my second card for this challenge.

Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog

I hope you like my card and will return soon.

See you,

Zsofi

####

Sziasztok!

Egy könnyen és gyorsan elkészíthető képeslapot hoztam ma nektek, amit drága férjecskémnek készítettem egy reggeli mellé. Amikor itthon van velünk, szeretem őt elkényeztetni és én készítem neki a reggelit. Ha van egy extra fél órám, olyan jó érzés egy kedves lapot is csinálni mellé, egy apró üzenettel. Mindkettőnket boldoggá tesz, én így fejezem ki mennyire szeretem őt és milyen hálás vagyok neki mindenért.

20160816_190814 wm

Szóval a lapom vázlatát egy online kurzuson láttam, és egyszerűnek tűnt egy reggeli gyors laphoz. Egy szürke kartont vágtam egy szélvágóval, hogy olyan legyen mint egy spirálfüzetből kitépett lap. Egy kézírásos háttérbélyegzővel pecsételtem mintát rá sötétszürke tintával. A fő panelemet fehér kartonból vágtam, egyik kedvenc MFT nyomdakészletemből pecsételtem rá a Hello love feliratot majd egy szívecskés stencilt tettem rá és stencilecset segítségével piros tintát vittem fel. A felirat környékén csak nagyon halványan, a széleken erősebben, több rétegben vittem fel a tintát. Egy gyors színezés alkoholos Shinhan Touch markerrel, egy kis Wink of Stella Clear Pen a csillámos hatásért, majd glossy accent a 3D csillogásért. Miután összeragasztottam a rétegeket, egy vonalzóval és fehér zselés tollal szaggatott vonalakat húztam a jobb szélre. Apró trükk, amit a kurzuson tanultam, de olyan sokat számít.

Remélem tetszik a lapom és inspiráltalak.

Hamarosan újra jelentkezem.

Üdv,

Zsófi

 

One thought on “Good morning card for my love

Leave a Reply

