Quick card for HIM

Hello,

I am popping in to show you a quick card which can be done in like half an hour (I am not a fast crafter) for the men in our lives. Masculine cards are a big big challenge for me, I am lucky as my husband loves whatever I give him, even if it is pinky 😀 But I do try to stretch my boundaries.

20160825_170222 wm

For this little notecard, I die cut a kraft card base 4 1/4 x 4 1/4. I used the largest stitched square die in the SSS set from a pretty patterned paper with glittery and glossy hearts on it. The focal element on my card is made with a die from Penny Black and I used a wonderful rubbery feel thick luxury red cardstock (I got it from a friend of mine as a gift, it is so pretty). It really feels like velvet paper. I glued everything with liquid glue.

20160825_170235 wm

20160825_170253 wm

Actually I made 3 cards to have on hand when I need to, but I ran out of the kraft cardstock, so I made 2 white card bases and added a kraft layer on top to look like it is all kraft. Little trick when I don’t have enough of the required colour.

Very simple card, perfect for a love note for our beloved ones. I am entering this card set to the SSS Wednesday Challenge It’s Hip to be Square.

I hope you like it and will return again soon for more inspiration.

See you,

Zsofi

####

Sziasztok!

Csak beugrottam egy könnyen elkészíthető pasis lappal. Számomra nem könnyű feladat igazán férfias lapot készíteni, de próbálkozom. Olyan szerencsés vagyok, hogy a férjem minden lapot értékel, még ha rózsaszínű is 😉

20160825_170222 wm

Először is egy kraft kartonból elkészítettem a képeslap alapomat (4 1/4 x 4 1/4 inch), majd egy öltésmintás négyzet vágókéssel egy Lidl-ben vett papírkészlet barnás-szíves mintájú papírját vágtam méretre. A fókuszban egy Penny Black vágókéssel vágott panel less, amit egy kedves ismerősömtől kapott piros kartonból vágtam. Ez egy nagyon különleges, gumis bevonatú karton, gyönyörű a színe és tapintásra selymesen matt hatású, mintha bársonypapír lenne. Folyékony ragasztóval mindent felragasztottam, belülre pedig egy fehér négyzetet vágtam a már használt sablonnal, az üzenetnek.

Igazából 3 kis lapot készítettem, de elfogyott a kraft kartonom, így egy kis trükköt alkalmaztam. Fehér képeslap alapra ragasztottam egy kraft négyzetet, ami pont betakarta az egész előlapot. Erre került a mintás papír és a piros kivágat.

Egyszerű dizájn, hamar készen van, és tökéletes egy gyors szerelmes üzenethez.

Remélem tetszik 🙂

Üdv,

Zsófi

 

 

 

One thought on “Quick card for HIM

Leave a Reply

