Xmas in September with Avery Elle

Hello,

Last year I started to make Christmas cards in October for my mum’s colleagues and it turned out to be too late as I had so many ideas but not enough time to make them cards. So this year I am starting earlier, here is the first one using Avery Elle products:

20160902_155711 wm

I took the postage frame die and cut it from the middle of a plaid patterned paper from Lawn Fawn, then again from my favourite velvety feel red cardstock and from a white thick cardstock for added dimension.

20160902_155740 wm

I stamped the presents stamp on white cardstock and coloured with Shinhan alcohol markers. I die cut it with the coordinating dies and added Wink of Stella shimmer and glossy accent. I embossed the sentiment with silver glitter embossing powder (Wow) on the white panel and glued the presents above it with 3D foam squares.

20160902_155755 wm

20160902_155722 wm

So simple and still pretty, I love how it turned out. I hope you like it too.

I am playing along with Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Anything goes.

Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog

Cheers,

Zsofi

Leave a Reply

