Masculine Birthday card

Hello,

Today is a special day for me as it is my dear father-in-law’s birthday. Unfortunately we cannot celebrate together as he lives in Egypt, but I made this card especially for him. I am the luckiest girl in the world to have you Baba, may God bless you and keep you healthy for long long years. We all love and miss you!

20160902_160529 wm

As I mentioned before I am not really good at masculine cards, but I wanna try and try. First I selected cardstocks and patterned paper which could match nicely and have a more masculine feel. Then I cut my pieces to fit the asymmetrical arrangement shown on the card, and using the you are my favorite die from SSS I ran the patterned paper through the Big Shot.

20160902_160553 wm

I layered it flat on the brown cardstock and wrapped natural twine on the top of the panel 2 times, leading the twine through the mini tags i previously cut and embossed in gold. The tags and the sentiments are all from Mama Elephant. I put 3D foam under the tags to pop them up a bit and secure them in the right angle.

20160902_160543 wm

I added a few gold glitter enamel dots and a few drops of Nuvo Crystal drops which I made a few days earlier on my craft mat and let them dry completely.

20160902_160604 wm

I also added an extra mini tag on the inside of the card saying I love you and accented with a gold glitter dot. It is not visible much on the pic, but the texture of the beige card base is gorgeous and looks so natural.

20160902_160621 wm

I want to participate with this card in the SSS Wednesday Challenge: Anything goes.

Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog

I hope you like it and will return soon.

See you,

Zsofi

####

Sziasztok!

A mai egy különleges bejegyzés, mert apósomnak Kairóban ma van a születésnapja, és ezt a lapot neki készítettem, szívből, szeretettel. Isten éltesse sokáig!

20160902_160529 wm

Nem vagyok gyakorlott férfias lapokban, de próbálkozom továbbra is. Először is a kartonokat, mintás papírt válogattam össze, majd mindet méretre vágtam az asszimetrikus design-hoz. Egy SSS vágósablonnal kivágtam a feliratot és a negatívot használtam fel a barna kartonra ragasztva. A panelem tetejét kétszer körbe tekertem pékzsineggel, az egyik szálat átfűzve a mini tag-eken, amire arany színnel domborítottam a feliratokat. A mini tag-ek alá 3D ragasztókockát tettem. Egy-két csillámos arany epoxy pötty és általam készített barna pöttyök (Nuvo Crystal drops) díszítik a lapot.

Belülre is ragasztottam egy mini tag-et egy arany epoxy pöttyel díszítve.

Remélem tetszik, és benéztek újra hamarosan.

Üdv,

Zsófi

 

 

One thought on “Masculine Birthday card

Leave a Reply

