Happy feast card set

Hello Everyone,

Today is a special post as it is the first day of the Eid-el-adha in the muslim world. I made 4 cards for this lovely occasion:

20160912_135044-wm

I used the beautiful Altenew stamp set called Eid el adha. It is a gorgeous set, so unique and super high-quality. I used heat embossing in all my cards today and distress inks.

20160912_135312-wm

20160912_135352-wm

For the first card I heat embossed the lanterns and sentiment on black cardstock using WOW silver sparkle metallic embossing powder. I die cut it with a stitched rectangle die from SSS and matted on a bigger stitched silver rectangle. The card base is white but I stamped the bold diagonal background on it with an MFT background stamp. I mounted the focal panel at an angle for more modern look.

20160912_135535-wm

20160912_135545-wm

The second card features the same image and sentiment embossed on watercolour cardstock using a mix of 2 embossing powders from Lindy’s Stamp Gang (Angel Wings Jade and Morning Glory Azure). I applied Mermaid Lagoon and Blueprint sketch distress inks, cut it with a stitched rectangle die and mounted on a slightly bigger silver panel to give it a thin frame. This was glued to a white card base.

20160912_135631-wm

20160912_135657-wm

20160912_135714-wm

The third card uses the wonderful mosques silhouette image embossed with black sparkle embossing powder on watercolour cardstock and a different sentiment from the same set. I also stamped and embossed all the individual star images from the set and applied the remaining of the Lindy’s stamp gang mix I used on the previous card. After heat embossing all, I added Wild Honey, Abandoned Coral, Wilted Violet, Mermaid Lagoon an Blueprint sketch distress inks for the sunset look. I simply cut a little part off and mounted it on a white card base.

20160912_135759-wm

20160912_135811-wm

20160912_135851-wm

The last card uses the same silhouette and sentiment along with the stars just embossed in silver, and the distress ink combo was Cracked Pistachio, Mermaid Lagoon and Blueprint sketch. I die cut the largest Lawn Fawn stitched frame die 3 times: 2x black heavy weight cardstock and 1x silver cardstock, layered them on top of each other and glued on my scene.

That is all from me today, happy Eid for all my Muslim friends and family. May God bless you and grant you peace and happiness forever.

I am uploading these cards on the SSS Wednesday Challenge Stamp it!

Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog

I hope you like my cards and if you have time, please tell me in the comments below which is your favourite. Thank you.

See you soon,

Zsofi

####

Sziasztok!

Ma 4 lapot mutatnék be nektek, amiket a ma kezdődött Eid-el-adha ünnep alkalmából készítettem. A mekkai zarándoklat lezárása ez az ünnep a muszlim világban.

20160912_135044-wm

Minden lapnál ugyanazt a technikát alkalmaztam: hődomborítás majd distress tintákkal színeztem a hátteret, kivéve a fekete hátteres lapot. A színkombinációkkal játszottam kicsit, de a felhasznált nyomdák min ugyanabból az Altenew szettből valók.

Ha van egy kis időtök, írjátok meg egy kommentben nektek melyik tetszik a legjobban.

Szép és áldott ünnepeket kívánok minden muszlim ismerősömnek és családtagjaimnak, hozzon ez az ünnep békességet és végtelen szeretetet mindannyiunknak.

Hamarosan újra jelentkezem.

Addig is üdv:

Zsófi

 

Leave a comment