MFT Card Design Superstar Contest – card #1

Hello Everyone,

I know I know….I am so bad with posting things nowadays, life got a bit hectic around me. I still find time for crafting, but editing pics and blogging is more of a challenge. I will try to make up for it with this post. MFT is organizing a Card Design Superstar contest and I want to try myself. I created 2 cards so far but I have millions of ideas….I will show them in 2 different posts.

20160918_155205-wm

My first card is clean and simple, I took a white card base and using my MISTI I stamped greetings from the All heart stamp set next to each other in 4 rows, using grey ink. Then I stamped that cute elephant, the balloon and flowers from the Adorable elephants stamp set on Bristol Smooth cardstock and coloured with Zig Clean Color Real Brush markers. I die cut the images with the coordinating dies.

20160918_155254-wm

I die cut a circle from vellum using the double stitched circle STAX and with a smaller die another two from pretty patterned paper. The green one I die cut with the grassy fields border die and layered them on top of each other using liquid glue. The elephant I mounted with 3D foam tape.

20160918_155232-wm

I added some little details to the eyes with a black glaze pen, some clear shimmer with a Spectrum Noir shimmer pen and glossy accents on the middle of the flowers and the balloon. I resisted the temptation to add sequins, less is more 🙂

20160918_155223-wm

This card is matching also the current SSS Wednesday Challenge (CAS), so I will link my project there too.

Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog

Hope you like it and will check my other cards for the contest also.

See you soon,

Zsofi

 

One thought on “MFT Card Design Superstar Contest – card #1

Leave a Reply

