Coffee beans on a card? Yes, please!

Good Morning,

Have you had your morning coffee yet? I am sipping my second one as I am typing this post, especially made for the Coffee Lovers Fall Blog Hop. This is my second Fall themed coffee card.

20160928_171959-wm

I knew I wanted which smells nice, and I had a little jar of coffee beans I got from my mum a while ago. It smells gorgeous. I wanted to use the beans on my card, so my starting point was to die cut a kraft heart shape and stamp my sentiment (from Newton’s Nook). Then I glued the coffee beans on the outline with Ranger Multi Medium Matte and set it aside to dry.

20160928_172015-wm

Then I went to hunt for patterned paper 🙂 It took so long till I found what I wanted among the Doodlebugs pads I have as I wanted sg very colourful and sg teal…I love teal with the dark coffee brown. When the choice was made, I started die cutting, using dies from Pretty Pink Posh and MFT. I used a milk chocolate and dark brown cardstock piece for matting/emphasizing the colours too.

20160928_172030-wm

Then I ran a kraft stitched rectangle piece through my Big Shot with the WRMK Next level embossing folder with the hearts to match my design. A bit of Lawn Fawn twine and 3D foam tape to glue the tag in its place and I am done. I wouldn’t send this card via mail but I will rather hand-deliver it to my mum, who loves coffee as much as I do 😀

20160928_172021-wm

I will link this project to the SSS Wednesday Challenge Anything goes as well.

Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog

I hope you like it and I will see you here again soon.

Have a lovely day, filled with coffee,

Zsofi

fall-hop-with-date

####

Szép jó reggelt!

Ha még nem vagytok túl az első kávétokon, akkor most biztosan megkívánjátok majd. Én a másodikat szürcsölöm, miközben ezt írom.

20160928_171959-wm

Anyukámtól régebben kaptam egy kis doboznyi kávészemet, aminek elképesztően jó illata van. Ezt fel akartam használni a képeslapomon, hogy illatozzon 🙂

A kiindulópont egy kraft kartonból vágott szív, amire a feliratot pecsételtem (A kávé mindig jó ötlet). Ezt ragasztottam körbe az illatos kávészemekkel. Amíg száradt a ragasztó, lázasan papírkeresésbe kezdtem. Vmi színeset és türkizt kerestem, mert valamiért szeretem  sötét barnát türkizzel kombinálni. Amikor megtaláltam, amit kerestem, kivágtam az elemeket vágósablonokkal, majd egy képeslap méretű kraft kartont domborítottam egy szívecskés mappával. Egy kis pékzsineg és 3D ragasztó még a tag alá, és kész is. Nem küldeném el postán, inkább kézből kézbe adom. Anyukámnak szántam, mert ő is annyira szereti a kávét, mint én. Ha nem jobban 🙂

Ha tetszik a lapom, gyertek vissza máskor is.

Szép kávézós napot kívánok!

Zsófi

 

15 thoughts on “Coffee beans on a card? Yes, please!

Leave a comment