Happy Anniversary card

Hello All,

This is a special post dedicated to my darling as on Monday it was our 7th year anniversary. I love you hunny and thank you for all these beautiful years together.

I used the MFT Sketch Challenge 300 as my layout.

20161004_173158-wm

I choose some lovely Doodlebug patterned paper and matching cardstocks from my stash. I die cut the Stitchable Heart from MFT and lead black-white twine through the holes. I layered the happy die cut 3 times on top of each other using silver cardstock. The sentiment is stamped on matching blue cardstock with black ink (SSS sentiment set).

20161004_173245-wm

The image I used from the Harvest mouse stamp set and paired it with the heart balloon from the Adorable elephants set as I wanted my little mouse to carry a heart instead of a pumpkin. It is a nice way to stretch stamps we already have. I fussy cut the heart balloon and placed it under the arm of the mouse. I added a little clear Wink of Stella on the heart for extra shimmer.

20161004_173232-wm

I used a light grey card base and matted my patterned panel with black cardstock for the emphasis.

20161004_173210-wm

I hope you like my card. Unfortunately I just missed the MFT Sketch Challenge 300 but I will upload this to the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Anything goes.

Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog

Thanks for stopping by and hope to see you soon.

Zsofi

 

 

 

One thought on “Happy Anniversary card

Leave a Reply

