Hedgehogs and sheep for Xmas

Hello,

I am here again with some more Christmas cards. This time I made 2 cards using the below sketch (MFT Sketch Challenge #302):

Here are my cards for this challenge:

 20161017_150701-wm

First I created the snowfall with a stencil and some white embossing paste on kraft card base. Then I die cut a strip of metallic red cardstock with a santa suit die from MFT and a little flag for the sentiment (Tag Builder 5). I heat embossed my sentiments (SSS) on the flags and added some ribbon and golden string. Then I popped them up with foam tape on the red strip.

20161017_150539_001-wm

The images are from the Ewe are the best, Happy Hedghogs and Jungle all the way sets, coloured with copics. Some clear shimmer and glossy accent made them more festive. I popped them up with foam tape for more dimension.

20161017_150611-wm

I hope you like these simple cards and will return soon for more inspiration.

See you,

Zsofi

 ####

Sziasztok!

Ma valami egyszerűt mutatok nektek, szintén karácsonyra készült egy MFT sketch alapján.

20161017_150701-wm

Először is egy havazós stencillel és struktúra pasztával kraft képeslap alapra havazást varázsoltam. Amíg ez száradt, lepecsételtem, Shinhan alkoholos filcekkel kiszíneztem és kivágtam a süniket és bárányokat. Metálpiros kartonból egy öltésmintás sablonnal csíkot vágtam, illetve fehér kartonból egy kis zászlócskát a feliratomnak. A feliratot elóször zínes majd Versamark tintával pecsételtem a zászlóra, és átlátszó porral hődomborítottam. Egy kis csíkos szalag és aranyszínű zsinór tette még ünnepibbé a lapokat. A képeket és a zászlót 3D ragasztóval ragasztottam fel.

Remélem tetszik és bekukkantotok újra.

Addig is szép napot,

Zsófi

Leave a Reply

