Celebrate with flowers

Hello,

Ok I promise that this is my last post for today 🙂 I made a celebration card which can be used for any occasion. I needed a jolly joker in my stash. I wanted to play along with the Paper Smooches Fall color story challenge which determined the colour choices.

Here is my card:

20161019_165354-wm

I started with stamping the flower image from Best Buds and coloured with Shinhan markers. I fussy cut it out and glued it on the inside of the PS Frame 2 die which I cut from white cardstock. I cut another frame from olive textured cardstock and I glued it on top of the white frame.

20161019_165417-wm

I also die cut the celebrate word die from purple cardstock and glued it at an angle on the vase. I added a bit of shimmer to the petals of the flowers with a Spectrum Noir shimmer pen and glued mini gemstones in the middle of them.

20161019_165405-wm

I still had a piece of the dotted patterned paper from my previous card and it matched the colour challenge perfectly. So I added a strip of bronze cardstock to the left edge of my patterned panel, and I glued it on a white card base which I covered with a piece of dark chocolate cardstock. The frame was glued in the middle of the patterned piece.

20161019_165434-wm

I hope you like my card and will pop in soon again,

See you,

Zsofi

 

 

One thought on “Celebrate with flowers

  1. What a fun card- I LOOOOOOOOVE the centers of the flowers! Those gems are just the right touch for this card:) Thanks so much for joining in the fun and playing along with the October PS challenge! ❤ Hope you join in the fun again soon!

    Like

Leave a Reply

