CAS get well cards

Hello,

I have to admit I am a bit sick, caught a flu and maybe that is why I came up with the following card idea for the MFT Sketch Challenge 303.

20161024_165500-wm

First of all I knew I wanted subtle colours and sg plaid, so I choose 2 lovely patterned paper from Law Fawn. I also wanted to make the same card in 2 languages, one in Hungarian and one in English. So I die cut 2 pieces of white cardstock with the largest double stitched rectangle die from MFT and using my MISTI I stamped the mug 3 times next to each other from the All hearts stamp set. I coloured them with Shinhan alcohol markers and added a bit of shimmer on the hearts with my Spectrum Noir clear shimmer pen. Then I added glossy accents to the hearts, I just couldn’t help myself 😀

20161024_165538 wm.jpg

While the glue was drying I die cut the smallest stitched banner from dark grey and from glitter blue cardstocks, I stamped my sentiments in Versamark and heat embossed in white. The Hungarian sentiment is made with Lawn Fawn’s Jessie’s ABC, the English on is from the MFT set called Essential sentiments.

20161024_165610 wm.jpg

To get more dimension I popped up my white panels with fun foam under.

20161024_165558-wm

20161024_165519-wm

That is it for today, I wish you enjoyed my clean and simple cards.

See you soon,

Zsofi

Leave a Reply

