One sketch 2 cards – #2

Hello again,

I am here to show you the second card for the same sketch, MFT sketch challenge #305:

20161107_101743-wm

I needed a birthday card for a little girl’s upcoming party and I wanted to use this week’s sketch for it. I die cut a double stitched rectangle from pretty Doodlebug paper. From my previous card I had a white oval left over, that became my base. I cut a grassy base from teal patterned paper and glued an adorable elephant holding a purple shining balloon on it (I had the images coloured already with Zig Clean colour real brush markers, so it was a fast card to assemble). I heat embossed the sentiment on purple metallic cardstock and glued it on using liquid glue.

20161107_101757-wm

On the elephant I used black glaze pen and some clear shimmer and glossy accent on the balloon.

20161107_101805-wm

That is it from me for today.

Have a lovely day,

Zsofi

 

Leave a Reply

