Flurry of thanks

Hello,

In the US Thanksgiving is coming soon, and although we don’t celebrate Thanksgiving as such, there are million things I am grateful for every day. That is why I made this card, matching the winter chill which came early this year to Hungary too. I used the MFT sketch from the Sketch Challenge #306:

20161114_210554-wm

First I choose a snowflake patterned paper from Doodlebug and die cut it with SSS stitched rectangle die. Than I die cut and stamped the sweet girl image from MFT Warmest wishes set, and coloured her with Shinhan alcohol markers. I added some clear shimmer with a Spectrum Noir pen and I added some dots to the scarf also with a white gel pen and Sakura stardust glitter pen. I used glossy accent and a bit of white flower soft for the boots and pompoms.

20161114_210643-wm

As next step I die cut the thanks word from MFT from metallic dark red cardstock and placing it on a piece of vellum I made  a flag banner mat for it. This determined the size of the dark grey mat for my image and sentiment.

20161114_210627-wm

I white heat embossed the sentiment from the same MFT stamp set and die cut a bunch of mini snowflakes from Lawn fawn using white shimmer cardstock. After gluing everything in place, I added a few mini gemstones in the middle of the larger snowflakes.

20161114_210658-wm

I wish happy Thanksgiving to all my fellow crafters who celebrate it, wherever they are. If you like this card, please pop in soon again for more inspiration.

I am playing along with the following challenges with this card:

 

 

 

 

See you,

Zsofi

2 thoughts on “Flurry of thanks

Leave a Reply

