Thankful for you

Hello Everyone,

Recently I had some difficulties in managing life and my parents popped in more often than usual to help me out, mostly with babysitting and entertaining my kids. I am forever grateful for everything they do for us, and I felt I need to make a card for them. Here it is.

20161114_210801-wm

First I sponged a piece of Bristol smooth cardstock with distress inks and splattered it with water from a distress spray. I repeated the process of sponging and water droplets. While my background was drying I took a piece of acetate and using  an Echo park snowflake stencil, I applied white embossing paste on it. I sprinkled it with some fine glitter hoping that it will stay put after drying. Well, a little bit stayed but not all, so next time I will try to do it with embossing powder instead.

20161114_210847-wm

I die cut the postage stamp frame from Avery Elle from a special velvety feel white cardstock and glued it on the dry acetate piece. My sentiment is the SSS Thankful die, cut from silver glitter cardstock and the mat from purple vellum (it matched my background so well).

20161114_210919-wm

Before assembling it I stamped the “for you” sentiment from an Altenew set on the background and glued everything together.

20161114_210959-wm

I will upload this card on the SSS Monday Challenge and  SSS Wednesday Challenge Thanks/Thanksgiving.

I wish you like this winter feel thanks card and will return soon for more inspiration.

See you,

Zsofi

2 thoughts on “Thankful for you

Leave a Reply

