Birthday fairy

Hello again,

I just wanted to share a quick post on a card I made for my little daughter’s friend for her birthday.

20161120_083843 wm.jpg

I stamped and coloured the little fairy from Your Next Stamp on white cardstock and die cut with a stitched rectangle. I coloured it with Shinhan alcohol markers, added some clear shimmer with Spectrum Noir pen, some dots with Sakura Clear gel pen and some glossy accent to highlight some details. Then a gave it a dark pink mat.

20161120_083906 wm.jpg

For the background I choose a pink gingham patterned paper which I die cut with a stitched rectangle die. I added a wide strip from the same dark pink cardstock and I heat embossed the sentiment from the same stamp set on a white stitched banner.

20161120_083849-wm

I glued everything in place, popped up the focal image with foam tape and as a finishing touch I added 3 white glitter enamel dots.

20161120_083834-wm

I hope you like my card and will return soon for more inspiration.

I will play along with the YNS Sketch Challenge #52.

ynssketch52

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

See you,

Zsofi

One thought on “Birthday fairy

Leave a Reply

