Foamy card for National Cocoa Day

Hello again,

I have never heard of the National Cocoa Day but it sounds fun, so I wanted to celebrate in style. I love cacao, we used to drink a lot with my husband back in our old days in Cairo on our balcony on winter days. Oh how sweet it was when he made it for me, the best treat ever!

20161213_150339-wm

For today’s card I used the same Hero Arts stamp set as yesterday, just I stamped the other cup with Lawn Fawn Merman ink 3 times (using the MISTI of course). I stamped the foamy topper in black ink and gave it a bit of colour with Shinhan alcohol markers. Then I applied a very generous amount of Marvy Snow marker on the foam and heated it up until it puffed. I added some extra where I felt it was not puffy enough and heated it again carefully, not to burn the previous layer.

20161213_150352-wm

I chose kraft cardstock for the background, I cut a stitched rectangle and embossed it with a WRMK Next Level embossing folder. I also cut a SSS snowflake from white cardstock. The sentiment is from a Pretty Pink Posh set, white heat embossed on dark red cardstock. I cut two stitched strips of silver glitter paper and glued it above and below the sentiment as a frame. As final embellishment I die cut a heart from the same dark red cardstock, covered it with Spectrum Noir clear shimmer pen and glued it on the cup.

20161213_150407-wm

After assembling the card I added some sparkling clear sequins an added glossy accent to the heart and the lid.

20161213_150357-wm

I am linking this card up for the Coffee Loving Cardmakers Winter Coffee Lovers Blog Hop and SSS Monday Challenge Let there be snow.

Winter 2016 Blog Hop

I hope you like my card and will return soon for more inspiration.

Until next time, have an amazing day!

Zsofi

 

 

15 thoughts on “Foamy card for National Cocoa Day

Leave a Reply

