Hedgehogs in the snow

Happy Monday Everyone,

I wanted to share with you a card set I made for my daughter’s KG teachers. She is in the Hedgehog group so I was sure I need to use the sweet hedgehogs from Birdie Brown (MFT).

20161215_084159-wm

I stamped and coloured my images with Shinhan alcohol markers, added some clear shimmer with a Spectrum Noir shimmer pen, a white gel pen, a Sakura stardust glitter penΒ and some glossy accents.

20161215_084339-wm

I also used a layering tree stamp from Hero Arts and Altenew green inks in different shades. The last layer I stamped with Versamark and embossed with white puff embossing powder from WOW. I die cut everything with their coordinating dies (that is my favourite part after colouring). The little present is from a Neat and Tangled set.

20161215_084327-wm

For the background I used distress inks in 3 shades of blue and I added snow paste through a SSS Snowfall stencil. I cut a piece of white cardstock with a stitched hillside border die from Lawn Fawn. I stamped my Hungarian sentiment in Versamark and heat embossed with red embossing powder (WOW). I used 3D foam tape to add more dimension.

20161215_084320-wm

I love the result, it is one of the sweetest cards I made this season – for me at least. I hope you like it too.

20161215_084209-wm

I am entering this project in the SSS Monday Challenge Let there be snow and SSS Wednesday Challenge Gift it.

See you soon,

Zsofi

One thought on “Hedgehogs in the snow

Leave a Reply

