Fresh start in the new year!

Hello Everyone!

It has been a week since my last post, this year is not starting very well, but hopefully it will all get better soon and life gets back to normal. I still feel the end of the year tiredness, and I am in a big re-arrangement (it looks like we are the most messy family ever),which takes my energy totally. So not much left for crafting. I hope the order around me will help my creativity and in handling every day life too.

I wanna share one last card which I made for celebrating the new year. I wish with this one a real, good new year will start 🙂

20170103_144726-wm

I started my card with stamping the cute images from a Neat and Tangled set, coloured them with Shinhan markers.I die cut them with the coordinating dies along with some numbers (Lawn Fawn) from silver glitter paper. I also used a lovely stacked stars die from SSS, cut the glitter purple hearts apart and glued them separately on a scalloped stitched rectangle piece (wplus9). The card base is white, but I adhered a blue textured cardstock as a background for my scalloped piece. I also stamped the sentiment (Lawn Fawn) in black on the bottom of the card and as a finishing touch I used a black glaze pen on the eyes of the kids and glossy accents on the ribbon of the girl.

20170103_144805-wm

This card I gave to my mum in the end, with some nice wishes for 2017 inside. I felt that the images represent me and my kiddos in a funny, whimsical way.

20170103_144743-wm

I hope you like my card and will keep checking on my creations this year too. Thanks so much for spending a bit of your free time with me and all the sweet comments I got throughout the year.

I will play along with the SSS Monday Challenge Start afresh and Wednesday Challenge  Something new with this card.

All the best for 2017,

Zsofi

 

2 thoughts on “Fresh start in the new year!

  1. Fun card for the new year! Great idea with the glittery numbers and the cute faces! Thanks for joining us at Simon Says Stamp Monday challenge, and happy new year! Maura

    Like

Leave a Reply

