Unicorn wishes

Hello again,

I am trying to catch up with posts, so I am showing you another cutie I made for my daughter’s friend from the KG using the MFT Sketch #314. She has her birthday today.

20170106_145812-wm

I started with a piece of Bristol smooth cardstock, applied distress inks on it with a mini nk blending tool – Mermaid Lagoon and Tumbled glass. Then I used the new falling hearts stencil from SSS (I just got my December order, yay) and applied the same two inks. Then I shifted the stencil a bit and applied Bo Bunny glitter paste. I did not clean my stencil, so it still had a bit of ink on, which made the glittery hearts even more interesting.

20170106_145849-wm

Until my background was drying I stamped a cute MFT unicorn, the sun and a cloud from the same set in black and coloured with Shinhan markers. I die cut it, added Spectrum Noir shimmer to it’s hair and a black glaze pen I used on its eyes. I die cut a SSS tag from Bristol smooth cardstock and glued my die cut pieces on. I cut a stitched flag banner from on of the Blueprint Die-namics  and black heat embossed my sentiment on it (also from MFT). I added pastel yellow ribbon and a silver metallic string as extra embellishment. I glued it on my background panel using foam tape.

20170106_145858 wm.jpg

I will upload this card to the MFT Sketch Challenge #314 , the SSS Monday Challenge and SSS Wednesday Challenge – as I was using some of the goodies from my latest order.

I hope you like it and will check back soon 😉

See you,

Zsofi

 

2 thoughts on “Unicorn wishes

  1. I love everything about this, the adorable unicorn and the background looks fantastic.
    Thank you for sharing with us at Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge X

    Like

Leave a Reply

