Being together is the best

Hello Everyone,

Again a week break, this year starts so slowly in terms of card making. I brought you today my first Love themed card I made for the upcoming Valentine’s Day, inspired by the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge: Be square.

20170108_200510 wm.jpg

First I die cut my frame from white cardstock using the Mama Elephant Framed tags union square die, and the inner piece from SSS Schoolhouse red cardstock. I stamped my Hungarian sentiment from Scrapfellow (it reads: being together is the best in the world) in Versamark ink and heat embossed in white. The image is from MFT, stamped in black and coloured with Shinhan alcohol markers. I glued the die cut image on the red panel, added some clear shimmer to the pigeons, some glossy accent on the heart and I used a black glaze pen on the eyes.

20170108_200523-wm

For the background I used a black and white striped patterned paper and a piece of vellum on top of it to have a muted, soft look. I added it all to a white square card base. I liked this design so much, that I immediately made two cards in one go.

20170108_200515-wm

I hope you like it too and will return soon,

See you,

Zsofi

 

I

Leave a Reply

