Cards with digi stamps #1

Hello,

Recently I got some cute digi stamps from Gerda Steiner Designs and I wanted to share with you my creations. My first card showcases the cat with the balloon from the December-January Bundle.

20170120_142213-wm

I am not a digi expert, I am sure there are million better ways to use them, but I tell you what I do. I copy the jpg file to a word document and adjust the size until it fits the project I have in mind. Then I print it on alcohol ink friendly paper, colour with Shinhan markers and use a die to cut it. Here I use basic rectangle, which got a vellum and a silver glitter mat. The sentiment is a combination of 2 sets (MFT Adorable Elephants and a SSS mini birthday set, which I got last year as a gift from them). I used MFT black liquorice and SSS blue violet ink.

20170120_142252-wm

I also die cut a fancy scalloped rectangle from Lawn Fawn from Blue Violet cardstock and mounted my focal image on this. For the background I used Doodlebug patterned paper. I adhered the fancy scalloped rectangle using thin foam tape, to get a bit more dimension.

20170120_142233-wm

As a finishing touch I added clear shimmer with Spectrum Noir Shimmer pen and glossy accent to the balloons and googly eyes for the fun element.

I am uploading this card to the GSD Share your Design Challenge #29.

I hope you like it and will check back soon.

See you,

Zsofi

####

Sziasztok!

Tudom, hogy már régen posztoltam magyarul, de valójában fogalmam sincs, hogy olvassa-e valaki és általában szorít az idő 🙂 De most szerettem volna egy költséghatékony technikát megosztani, ezért fontosnak tartottam, hogy magyarul is meg legyen.

20170120_142221-wm

A jó minőségű nyomdák általában nagyon drágák és Magyarországon ritkán elérhetőek. Az interneten azonban sok digi nyomda megvásárolható, amit annyiszor használunk fel, ahányszor csak akarunk és nem is olyan drágák. Nekem eddig két kedvencem van: Gerda Steiner Designs és Just Me Digital Stamps. A mai képeslapon egy Gerda Steiner Designs képet használtam. Egyszerűen átmásoltam a jpg file-t egy word doksiba és addig formáztam, míg megfelelő méretű lett a kép. Kinyomtattam fehér kartonra (Panton-ban találtok olyat, ami jó az alkoholos filcekhez), és Shinhan markerekkel kiszíneztem. Egy pausz, egy csillámos ezüst és egy szép ibolya-kék, sablonnal vágott téglalapot ragasztottam alá, majd ezt az egészet 3D ragasztókockákkal egy színes papírra rögzítettem. Ez pedig egy fehér képeslap alapra került.

Egy kis átlátszó csillám a lufikon, megbolondítva egy jó adag glossy accent-tel,és két picike mozgó szem a játékosság kedvéért.

Remélem tetszik és kipróbáljátok a digiket ti is.

Jó hétvégét!

Zsófi

 

 

One thought on “Cards with digi stamps #1

Leave a Reply

