Some bunny loves you

Good evening Everyone,

This is my second post for today, I really want to catch up and I enjoy playing along with different challenges. Today’s card was inspired by the January sketch challenge at Seven Hills Crafts.

When I saw this sketch, I immediately thought of the Picket Fence die from Lawn Fawn. It is my most used die I think, it makes the perfect thin stitched strips.Β 

20170124_161030-wm

I started with selecting the patterned paper for my background (Taylored Expressions) and I di cut it with a stitched rectangle die from Lawn Fawn. I selected 4 matching cardstock scraps and cut the strips. Then I also cut a light pink circle (Lawn Fawn stitched circles) to hold my image, which is from Pix’s Favourites (Mama Elephant). I coloured the bunny and the trunk with Shinhan alcohol markers and die cut them with the coordinating dies.

20170124_161130-wm

I stamped the sentiment (Mama Elephant) on the left side of the circle to leave enough space for the cute bunny. After adhering the elements in place, I added some finishing touches: black glaze pen on the eyes, Spectrum Noir clear shimmer pen to the heart and also glossy accent – not only on the heart but on the ribbon too.

20170124_161121-wm

I hope you like it, it is perfect for Valentine’s Day, but also as an everyday sweet message to a loved one.

20170124_161111-wm

Thanks for your visit and see you soon with another card,

Zsofi

3 thoughts on “Some bunny loves you

  1. Gorgeous card Zsofi, love how you’ve coordinated your colouring with the patterned paper. Great tip about the picket fence die… its awesome when you can get lots of uses from dies πŸ™‚
    Thank you for playing along in our first challenge of 2017 at Seven Hills Crafts πŸ™‚
    Jenny x

    Like

  2. I love, love, love the background on this card! So warm and fun, and it sets off the little bunny to perfection! Like Jenny, I think it’s fab when people get creative with their dies and using the picket fence die for the strips is a great example of this. Very clever! Thanks so much for playing along with us at Seven Hills Crafts πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

