Happy mail card – share kindness

Hello Everyone,

Today I want to show you a card I made for my favourite postmen (there are 3 who usually bring me my happy mails so I made 3 of the same design) as a thank you gift.

20161206_102910-wm

I stamped and coloured the little penguin postman and little package image from the Sugar Pea Designs Happy mail set, I used Shinhan alcohol markers. I fussy cut them and used a black marker on the edges to make it look perfectly cut. I printed my Hungarian “with thanks” sentiment on kraft cardstock and die cut it with a stitched banner die (MFT).

20161206_102920 wm.jpg

As a background I chose a nice patterned paper from a pad I got at my local discount store. I popped up the images with thin foam tape (SSS) and as a finishing touch I added some Spectrum Noir clear shimmer pen, black glaze pen and some glossy accents. I adhered it all to a red card base.

20161206_102947-wm

When I gave it to the postmen, they gave me their brightest smiles and I could really see how surprised they were and how happy this tiny gesture made them.

20161206_103014-wm

I will play along with the Sugar Pea Designs Mix it up Challenge #27 and also at the SSS Wednesday Challenge Anything goes. As this was a new stamp set to me and because I never made a card for postmen before, I will also link this project to the SSS Work it Wednesday: Something New.

workitwedbanner

I hope you like my card and got inspired to share some handmade kindness.

See you soon,

Zsofi

One thought on “Happy mail card – share kindness

Leave a Reply

