Happy Birthday, my girl!

Hello Again!

I am so late with this post as my little girl turned 6 on Sunday, but we had a busy weekend full of celebration. I showed you earlier the party invitations we hand delivered to her little friends (click here to see the post), now I wanted to show you the card I made for her using the same theme.

20170204_141244-wm

I actually used the same setup, light blue sponged sky, stencilled castle made with the MFT castle die-namics. Even the princess is the same (as it is my little girl, just this time accepting the family congrats in her castle). I added the queen with flowers (that would be me), the knight on horseback (who else it could be if not her daddy) and a little fighter (her brother).

20170204_141339-wm

The sentiment is Hungarian, says something like birthday girl.

20170204_141358-wm

I had to add a balloon (Lawn Fawn die) and a number 6 (MFT bottle cap numbers).

20170204_141322-wm

And of course a lot of shine and sparkle, to make it even more festive. I used a silver half pearl this time as the knob on the door –Β  it was much easier than cutting the head of tiny brads as I did on the previous card. Tiny white pearls are in the middle of the flowers too.

20170204_141314-wm

She was so happy when she got the card, she has a whole box of cards from me and each is so dear to her. Later I would love to attach a pic from the party on the inside, just for the memories.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY JANA, MY SWEET LITTLE PRINCESS FOREVER!

In the next post I will show you the little thank you gifts we prepared for her friends who attended her party.

Thanks for stopping by and hope to see you soon.

Zsofi

Leave a Reply

