Birthday Party favours

Hello everyone,

I promised to share the little gifts we made for the friends of my daughter who came to her party. There were 17 kids in the end, together with mine, having fun for few hours in a playing house.

20170205_161906-wm

As the theme was princess and castle and knights, plus they are starting school in September, we thought a nice horse shaped rubber would be perfect as a thank you. I made little goodie boxes with the Reverse Confetti Goodie box die from different coloured cardstock (purple for the girls and blue for the boys) and put a horse shaped eraser in along with some yummy chocolate pieces.

20170204_230640-crop

I tied it with natural twine and wrote each of their names on mini tags (Mama Elephant).

20170205_161919-wm

I also made a mini colouring book using the images from the MFT sets I used on the invitations, so the kids could colour themselves. I wanted to put them in a mini envelope, so I used an Avery Elle die for this and pretty patterned papers. There was a boy and a girl set.

20170204_141543-wm

The last gift was the sweetest I think: I made cute bookmarks (Avery Elle die) using the images from the MFT sets I mentioned before as fairy tales are in the centre of the kids’ lives now. I love how they turned out with that touch of ribbon on the top and sparkle and shine from the glossy accent-spectrum noir shimmer pen combo.

20170205_161959-wm

There were different versions of the bookmarks too, matching the tiny envelopes.

20170204_221455-wm

I placed all of these in little paper bags which I bought at our local stationary. Using glitter fun foam and some huge letter dies from Xcut, I adhered the initials of each kids’ names. In this way all the gifts got really personalised.

20170205_161947-wm

I hope you got inspired by this idea and will try to make little treats too for your loved ones. I will submit this to the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge: Cute.

6ce88-57d998dc1d16d114190879-11

See you soon with another card project,

Zsofi

One thought on “Birthday Party favours

  1. Your little guests were showered with lovely favors, Zsofi – I’ll bet they adored these! What a sweet theme for your daughter’s birthday! Thanks for sharing these with us at the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday challenge!

    Like

Leave a Reply

