Birthday roses

Hello everyone,

I am popping in today to show you a birthday card which was inspired by the current MFT sketch challenge #319:

Here is my card:

20170209_161134-wm

I started with embossing the Roses all over background on Bristol smooth paper with WOW black sparkle embossing powder. Then I added distress inks with a mini ink blending tool. When it dried, I die cut a stitched rectangle piece from it and gave it a black glitter cardstock mat. I also die cut a vellum circle and some MFT Scribbles cut from matching cardstocks. I adhered them on the vellum circle slightly overlapping each other – I used a glue pen for this.

20170209_161204-wm

I also cut a banner from pink cardstock with a retired MFT banner die and white heat embossed my sentiment on it. I used 3D foam tape to glue it in place.

20170209_161217-wm

I adhered the whole focal panel on a white card base. As a finishing touch I added 3 clear droplets in different sizes from Pretty Pink Posh.

20170209_161154-wm

I hope you like it and got inspired to try your background stamps with black sparkle embossing, it gives a stunning look.

See you soon for another cute project!

Zsofi

Leave a Reply

