You are so sweet!

Hello again,

On Friday my Newton’s Nook Designs order arrived and I couldn’t resist making a card right away. I have never tried macarons before, but my favourite confectionary shop sells them and I am always amazed by their colours. So I had to make a rainbow macaron card 🙂 I used the current NND Inky Paw Challenge as inspiration for the layout:

20170209_143548-wm

I started with choosing my patterned paper. I wanted something colourful and with hearts, which meant Doodlebug. I love their patterned papers. I cut a strip and glued it on a light pink A2 sized panel, which went on a white top folding card base. I also looked for some coordinating cardstock scraps I had and die cut two slim banners (MFT). I also cut a white stitched square for my stamping and an audrey blue stitched pinking edge square (MFT) mat for it.

20170209_143623-wm

As for the stamping I started with the sentiment in black. Then I planned my pile of macarons and stamped the middle one on the bottom first. I masked it with a post-it mask and I stamped another 2 macarons on both sides. I masked those off as well and stamped the tray. I continued masking and stamping the macarons, till I had my pile reaching the sentiment. I coloured them with Shinhan alcohol markers, added some Spectrum Noir clear shimmer and glossy accent on the cream. I layered the focal panel on the background using 3d foam tape.

20170209_143648-wm

I wanted a die cut bow first, but I changed my mind and added some silver twine with a real bow on it, which gives more texture. I used a drop of Ranger Multi Matte Medium on the knot to make sure it will not get undone.

20170209_143558-wm

I love the colours, it turned out such a cute card that whenever I look at it, I wanna eat sweets 🙂

Hope you like it too. I will submit this also to the SSS Wednesday Challenge: Cute.

6ce88-57d998dc1d16d114190879-11Inky Paws Challenge

See you soon with something new.

Zsofi

6 thoughts on “You are so sweet!

  1. This is SO yummy! Love the delicious color combo! Thanks so much for playing Simon Says Stamp Wednesday “Cute” Challenge! Beautiful colors and design. Well done!

    Like

Leave a Reply

