The day of LOVE

Hello Everyone,

It is very late, but I couldn’t let the day of LOVE pass by without a post. In my family we are not celebrating Valentine’s Day, but some people do in Hungary. I love the idea of expressing our love towards others, not only towards our partners, but also kids. I made a card for this occasion using some adorable Mama Elephant bears. Very simple design, to let the emotions talk instead of a lot of layers.

20170111_145627-wm

I started with cutting a heart patterned paper to A2 size and adhered to a white card base. Then I used a scalloped edge die to cut both longer ends of a white strip of cardstock. I heat embossed my Hungarian sentiment (which means: being together is the best in the world)in red on the right side leaving enough space for my images.

20170111_145641-wm

The bears were stamped on alcohol ink friendly cardstock and coloured with Shinhan markers. I used the coordinating dies to cut them out. Then using 3D foam tape I glued it next to the sentiment. I used the same foam tape to adhere the white panel to the patterned background.

20170111_145649-wm

As embellishment I used some blue heart confetti from my stash and a big enamel heart shape from Doodlebug. I also used a black glaze pen on the nose and eyes of the bears.

20170111_145711-wm

I will play along with the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Cute and the Monday Challenge Your favourite tool – which is my Big shot and cute stamps.

I hope you like my card for today and will pop in again soon.

Have a wonderful day of LOVE,

Zsofi

One thought on “The day of LOVE

Leave a Reply

