Delicate birthday card

Hello Everyone,

Usually I love strong, vibrant colours, mostly now that I am longing for spring so much. Still I love pastel colours just as much, and I had an idea playing in my head since I saw the Newton’s Nook Designs Inky Paws Challenge #40 sketch:

20170217_162801-wm

I wanted to use the Flower Garden stamp set, so I cut a piece of alcohol ink friendly paper with a diagonal stitched square die (MFT). I stamped my flower in the middle an coloured with Shinhan markers. I used a bit of Spectrum Noir clear shimmer on the petals and a glass pearl in the middle. I added a lavender and a metallic light green mat to my focal panel. I didn’t want to use twine on this card, I rather cut a bow 3 times from lavender cardstock and a pretty string with a Pretty Pink Posh die. I added a little gemstone in the middle of the layered bow as extra embellishment.

20170217_162854-wm

For the background I used Neenah Desert Storm cardstock, I ran it through the Big Shot machine with a stitched swirl background from Lil’Inkers Designs. I cut a 2 1/8 inch strip of light purple cardstock and using the Misti I stamped Happy birthday (MFT) on it repeatedly till it was fully covered. I used Memento Lulu Lavender ink for a tone on tone subtle look. I glued this strip on my kraft piece.

20170217_162832-wm

 I chose to use white dotted silk ribbon as my banners. In order not to curl up or have problems with the edges, I added double sided adhesive tape to the back of the ribbon all along and glued it in place.

20170217_162902-wm

I popped up my focal panel with 3D foam tape, and adhered the whole thing to a white card base.

20170217_162808-wm

I will submit this to the above mentioned Inky Paws Challenge, to the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Fantastic Florals and also to the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Favourite tool (as I used all my favourites, I think I cannot live without my Big Shot, my Shinan markers and some clear shimmer pen).

Inky Paws Challenge

I hope you got inspired and will return soon.

See you,

Zsofi

 

6 thoughts on “Delicate birthday card

  1. I am in love with the work you did over the craft cardstock it adds such an awesome texture to the whole card design! Another favorite of mine is that teeny ribbon! Love that it looks like it is holding the flower!

    Thank you for playing along with us over Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge!
    x Zoey

    Like

Leave a Reply

