Bicycle card for him

Hello Everyone,

Today I brought you an idea of how to use the same stamp/die set to create 2 different  birthday cards for him and for her.

20170108_200057-wm

First I stamped the images from the Simon Says Stamp Beautiful ride stamp set on some marker friendly white paper. I coloured with Shinhan alcohol markers and used the coordinating dies to cut them out. For the bike I also cut another 2 layers using simple white cardstock and layered them under my coloured image.

20170108_200121-wm

I wanted a simple look with dimension so I cut a light blue and dark grey stitched rectangle (SSS die) and a strip of light grey cardstock with a Lawn Fawn Picket fence die. I pieced them together on a white card base and glued the light grey stitched strip on top.

20170108_200200-wm

I heat embossed a Hungarian Happy Birthday sentiment (Scrapfellow) with black sparkle embossing powder. Then I layered the images some flat, some popped up with 3D foam squares.

20170108_200233-wm

I used the Spectrum Noir clear shimmer pen, a black glaze pen and glossy accents to emphasize some details.

20170108_200218-wm

I will play along with the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge: Transport it! and Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Anything goes.

I hope you like this card and will return soon. Next time I show you the girlish version of this card.

See you,

Zsofi

####

Sziasztok!

Ma egy ötletet szeretnék veletek megosztani: hogyan készítsünk fiús és lányos képeslapot ugyanazzal a nyomdával. Először a fiús verziót mutatom meg:

20170108_200057-wm

A biciklit és kiegészítőit fehér alkoholos filcet jól tűrő papírra pecsételtem (én a Pantonban veszem, kicsit selymes felületű, 25 Ft/ A4 a 250g-os verzió). Shinhan markerekkel színeztem és kivágtam a hozzáillő vágósablonokkal (Simon Says Stamp). Egy öltémintás téglalap sablonnal vágtam egy világoskék és egy sötét szürke téglalapot, valamint egy vékony csíkot világos szürke kartonból (ehhez egy sablont használtam, de lehetne ez egy sima vékony csík is). Fehér képeslap alapra ragasztottam ezeket, majd a Scrapfellow-tól származó feliratot Versamark átlátszó vízjel tintával pecsételtem a job felső sarokba. Erre fekete csillámos domborítóport szórtam és hőlégfúvóval megolvasztottam. A nyomdázott elemeket felragasztottam kétoldalas ragasztóval illetve 3D ragasztó kockákkal. Még egy kis átlátszó csillámos toll, fekete glaze pen és glossy accent, hogy kiemeljek egy-két részletet és kész is a fiús képeslap.

20170108_200233-wm

Remélem tetszik és hamarosan újra benézel. Legközelebb a lányos verziót hozom.

Addig is szép napot!

Zsófi

2 thoughts on “Bicycle card for him

Leave a Reply

