Delicate birthday flowers

Good evening,

I am back again with a card I made today afternoon while my sick little ones had a healing nap. It is inspired by the Newton’s Nook Designs Inky Paws Challenge #41 (colour challenge).

20170227_165420-wm

I started with stamping the beautiful floral image and sentiment from the Garden Starter stamp set on Bristol Smooth cardstock. I used MFT hybrid ink as I wanted to colour with Zig Clean Color Real brush pens this time. I used only 5 pens: 2 pinks, 2 greens and one yellow. The trick was that I blended them together with a Wink of Stella clear glitter pen. I saw Jennifer McGuire doing it and I wanted to give it a try. It looks so beautiful in real life!

20170227_165432-wm

I cut the panel with a Pretty Pink Posh scalloped border die and cut a strip of pastel yellow cardstock with Lawn Fawn Picket Fence die. I also used a Pretty Pink Posh die to cut that cute paper bow, it adds so much to the design.

20170227_165439-wm

The last thing I cut was the smile word die which is from the Newton’s Nook Garden starter die set – I used it on an aqua coloured cardstock.

20170227_165504-wm

When assembling the card, first I adhered a springy pink striped patterned paper from my stash to  a top folding card base. I used 3D foam tape under the watercoloured piece to add more dimension. No sequins this time, just a drop of glossy accent in the middle of the flowers.

20170227_165428-wm

I will upload this card to the above mentioned Inky Paws Challenge.

Inky Paws Challenge

I wish you feel the spring coming when looking at this card.

Check back soon please, I have some cute cards done waiting to be blogged.

Sweet dreams to all of you,

Zsofi

3 thoughts on “Delicate birthday flowers

Leave a Reply

