Feel better soon

Hello Everyone,

My little girl has got a cold from the KG and I wanted to cheer her up. She loves flowers so this is what I came up with based on the current MFT Sketch Challenge:

20170226_151933-wm

I started with an A2 sized white cardstock piece and ran it through the Big Shot machine with a stitched background die from Lil’ Inkers Designs (this is my favourite). I had a small piece of a green gingham patterned paper, I cut a strip using the rectangle die in Blueprints 25. I also cut a strip of silver glitter cardstock and adhered those 2 to a scrap piece of white cardstock to be a bit thicker. I stamped a sentiment from the Sentiment Essential set on the gingham strip with black ink.

20170226_151956-wm

Then using a stitched scalloped circle die from MFT I cut a blue violet piece, a slightly smaller vellum circle and a white double stitched circle. This last one I stamped with the flowers and leaves from the Build-able bouquet stamp set using some simple masking and coloured in with Shinhan alcohol markers to match the colours of cardstock and patterned paper.

20170226_152035-wm

I adhered the layers and cut some parts of the circle piece in order to adhere it to my background like a die-cut inlay.

20170226_151945-wm

As a finishing touch I added some Spectrum Noir clear shimmer to the petals and a bit of glossy accent. I also decided to tie the silver glitter paper more to the design by adding 3 silver sequins.

I will submit this card to the MFT Sketch Challenge #321 and to the Simon Says Stamp Anything goes Wednesday Challenge.

I hope you like my card and will pop in soon again for more inspiration.

Have a great day,

Zsofi

 

2 thoughts on “Feel better soon

Leave a Reply

