The love of family

Good morning Everyone,

After a short night sleep I am here again, sharing a card I made for the Sugar Pea Designs Mix it up Challenge #28 where the theme is lots of love.

I have recently bought a stamp set with cute bunnies and great sentiments, this is what I created with it:

20170227_152225-wm

I started with cutting a lovely Doodlebug paper to an A2 size with a die from MFT Blueprint 25. Then I cut 2 scalloped stitched circles (MFT), a bigger from light pink cardstock and a smaller from light grey to hold the sentiment.

20170227_152300-wm

I also “built” a farm fence (MFT) from white cardstock, it took a bit of time to layer it all, but it is totally worth it, look at the dimension!

20170227_152249-wm

When the arrangement was all done, I stamped the mama bunny from the SPD set, coloured with Shinhan alcohol markers and fussy cut it with scissors. I always prefer to have coordinating dies, but running the tip of a Memento Black marker on the cut edges helped to finish off the image nicely. The little imperfections due to fussy cutting disappear in this way. I mounted the bunnies with foam tape and added some details with a white gel pen, used black glaze pen on their eyes, some Spectrum Noir shimmer pen and glossy accents on the dress and flowers.

20170227_152306-wm

A few clear sequins from SSS and Pretty Pink Posh finished the card. The love of family is a really our greatest blessing and I am forever grateful for this. I think this card will sit on the shelf in our living room.

I hope you like it and got inspired. I will also upload this card as my last (5th) entry to the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Anything goes.

See you soon,

Zsofi

 

One thought on “The love of family

Leave a Reply

