Cupcake inspiration

Hello Everyone,

One of my favourite manufacturers, Newton’s Nook Designs is sponsoring the current Cupcake Inspirations Challenge #396, and that means I had to play along. The inspiration this time is Cats.

Here is my card for this challenge. I used colours to fit the current Inky Paws Challenge #41 too.

20170301_153723-wm

I started with stamping the images from Newton loves coffee and Love and Chocolate stamp sets on Bristol smooth paper, coloured the images with Zig Clean Color Real Brush markers and fussy cut them out. Then I treated the edges with a Memento Tuxedo Black marker to make the little imperfections of cutting disappear.

20170301_153850-wm

Then I cut a stitched rectangle with a Simon Says Stamp die and placed the Pretty Pink Posh Storybook die in the middle and ran it through the Big Shot machine again. I got a pretty window panel in this way, perfect for my little scene. To back the images I cut the same Storybook die from white, light yellow and light pink cardstocks. I stamped the sentiment in black on the white little rectangle.

20170301_153822-wm

When assembling the card I used 3D foam tape for the frame to add dimension.

20170301_153757-wm

A bit of glossy accent on the coffee maker and cupcake wrappers finished off my card.

20170301_153812-wm

I hope you like it and will play along these challenges too. There is little time left still.

Have a lovely day,

Zsofi

5 thoughts on “Cupcake inspiration

  1. this is as sweet as can be! Puuurrrfect coloring on adorable Newton. (sorry, I couldn’t resist) ;0)
    Your card is truly adorable! I’m so glad you linked up to this week’s Cupcake Inspirations challenge.

    Like

  2. What a darling card! Love the combination of NND stamp sets! So glad you were inspired to join Cupcake Inspirations for our Cat Challenge!
    Debbie, DT Sweetie

    Like

  3. Just love the gingham paper! This really is a delightful card! So glad you were inspired to join Inky Paws Challenge’s color challenge!
    Debbie, IPC Lead

    Like

Leave a Reply

