Combining patterns – Easter card

Hello Everyone,

I am back with my very first Easter card this year. I was inspired by the Your Next Stamp Sketch Challenge #58. I admit I love patterned papers but don’t use them often enough. This sketch gave me the necessary push to try something rather new to me: combining different patterns on one card.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here is my card using some fantastic patterned paper from Echo Park Sunny Days Ahead collection.

20170302_163703-wm

I die cut some stitched rectangles and squares from the patterned papers and one stitched circle from metallic pink cardstock. I used dies from Simon Says Stamp. Then I stamped part of my sentiment (Neat and Tangled) on the small rectangle with black ink. The Happy word I die cut from light yellow cardstock and using the negative space I glued it above the stamped sentiment.

20170302_163717-wm

The bunny and the carrot balloon was stamped on Bristol Smooth paper and coloured with Zig Clean Color Real Brush pens. I used the coordinating die to cut them out and mounted them on the pink circle with 3D foam tape.

20170302_163724-wm

After assembling the card I used some google eyes for the bunny to make it even cuter, added some details with a white gel pen and a generous amount of glossy accent to the balloon.

20170302_163730-wm

I love how colourful it is. Usually I don’t use different patterned papers on one card, but thanks to the sketch I challenged myself and found a way which works.

I hope you like it and will give this a try too.

See you soon with another card project,

Zsofi

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

